## I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2008 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 200(45)

Introduced by:

Dr. David L. G. Shimizu Tina Muna Barnes
Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D

Relative to commending and congratulating the members of the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Club for winning the TakeCare SummerJam 2008 Youth Basketball Tournament.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I
MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Club, which is a 12 year and under coed basketball players group, has been playing basketball for about 19 years, and was founded by Frank "Z" Taitague, Jr. who worked with other volunteers on the club; and;

WHEREAS, the "Hawks" have recently played the TakeCare 2008

SummerJam Youth Basketball Tournament held at Tamuning Gym; and

WHEREAS, the Hawks kept a winning streak all summer, and finished with a record of 12-0, winning the championship by defeating the San Miguel

11 Club 30-8; and

8

9

10

WHEREAS, the members of the Hawks are Nathan Taitague, Aylissa 1 2 Meno, Keanu Diego, Kristopher Meno, J.R. Mwarluk, Sage Afaisen, Felipe Zamora, Preston Hale, Nathaniel Taitague, and Thecia Diaz; and 3 WHEREAS, the club manager of the Hawks is Angie Taitague and the 4 coach is Frank "Z" Taitague; and 5 6 WHEREAS, the championship win was especially relished as the team 7 had to travel from Inarajan to Tamuning two to three times a week to play, 8 which represents a considerable commitment of time and money on the part 9 of the team; and 10 WHEREAS, the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Club has been active in

teaching village youth the fundamental skills of basketball and teamwork;

11

12

now, therefore, be it

1	RESOLVED, that I Mina' Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guahan does hereby, on
2	behalf of the people of Guam, commend and congratulate the Inarajan Hawks
3	Basketball Club on its recent win of the TakeCare 2008 SummerJam Youth
4	Basketball Tournament; and be it further
5	RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive Committee
6	certify, and the Secretary of the Liheslaturan attest to, the adoption hereof, and
7	that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Frank "Z" Taitague and
8	Angie Taitague, the coach and manager of the team; and to each of the team
9	players and to Inarajan Mayor Franklin Taitague; and to the Honorable Felix
10	P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guahan.
11	
12	
	DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE DAY OF2008.
	JUDITH T. WON PAT  Speaker  Senator and Secretary of the Legislature